A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Here we will discuss any subject related to the Android Pocket Transceiver which is available for free download in Google Play Store
vk8mt
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 11:41 am

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by vk8mt » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:01 am

Hi

I'm new to this Forum, and to these projects, which are great, by the way!

I'm wondering if there is a jAReCmini for this version? (I'm asking because I run a pi in the shack.)

My setup is the IC-7300 which works to some degree on the older software.

Cheers

Mal
VK8MT

YC1UTC
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by YC1UTC » Wed Nov 14, 2018 4:01 pm

Hi Dan,
I tried new version 3.05b, I have bug experience.

First time run everything is fine until I tried to select more than one parameter for S Meter, let say S signal for RX and SWR for TX, suddenly application close automatically.
When I try to restart, application always back to close again. There is pop up menu to open again, unfortunately didn't work.

I tried uninstall and reinstall but didn't help.
Screenshot for this condition as attached.
Thank you.

Regards

73. Nuril YC1UTC
Attachments
Screenshot_20181015-074145.jpg
Screenshot_20181015-144033.jpg
Screenshot_20181015-073928_Samsung Experience Home.jpg

User avatar
yo3ggx
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by yo3ggx » Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:33 pm

Hi Nuril,

I have another report with the same issue with the TS2000 config and Pocket RxTx 3b5. I will check if there is any incompatibility between the config and the new version. Anyway, I hope to be able to release 3b6 together with the updated user guide in about 1 week from now.

73 Dan YO3GGX

YC1UTC
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by YC1UTC » Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:22 am

Hi Dan,

Thanks for the feedback.
Let me wait for you, so far I am using app versi 2.
Good luck.

Regards
73. Nuril YC1UTC

User avatar
yo3ggx
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by yo3ggx » Thu Nov 22, 2018 9:28 am

Hi Nuril,

I've found an error in the radio config. It was a space before "CMD_READ_SWR" in the POLLING line.
Corrected now, so please check again with b5 and default config for TS2000. In b6 I will implement a safety check/autocorrection for the config file.

73 Dan YO3GGX

Bas
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by Bas » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:01 pm

Will it be possible to set the websdr parameters on/off by default?
I mean, I have set autonotch on when users enter my websdr.
Can I enable / pass such functions to the app?

Also, can I push memories to fill them if a users wants to have them filled by the server?

Thanks,

Bas ON5HB.

User avatar
yo3ggx
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by yo3ggx » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:36 pm

Hi Bas,

Passing WebSDR parameters to the app (including memories) is not currently possible, but for each WebSDR server, a separate memories set is saved.
Anyway, the user must set the parameters manually first time when that server is accessed.
In the browser client, all this can be passed through the web page, but my app is connecting directly to the server engine, not through the web page.

Unfortunately the communication protocol with the server does not include this feature.

What can I do (in a future version) is to store this info in my central repository (memories and parameters) and to load them when a specific server/band is accessed.
This is the first time I'm asked about this feature, but looks interesting to me.
What do you think? I can implement this in the next beta (3b6) to test it, just send me the info (status and memories) you want to be loaded when connected.

Thank you for your suggestion.
73 Dan YO3GGX

Bas
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by Bas » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:39 pm

If you look at my website http://heppen.be:8091 you see I have made settings for users to have direct access.

As I use Pocket myself too, it would be nice to have an import-button that reads memories from sdr.xml file and sets them.

Sample of my idea:

Code: Select all

<memory>
  <mnr>1</mnr>
  <mname>NTA-net</mname>
  <mfreq>3630</mfreq>
 <mmode>lsb</mmode>
</memory>
And you just make the option to have a websdr-provider-set of memories when loaded.
Will also make your app a lot easier to use for new people as they have a set of memories ready to be used for listening.

Don't overwrite the user-settings, but just add a provider-loaded-set if wanted.

User avatar
yo3ggx
Site Admin
Posts: 599
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 8:30 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by yo3ggx » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:58 pm

Hi Bas,

I will try to integrate this in 3b6.

You can add sections for the other parameters. Please propose the xml format, as for the memory and add this to your sdr.ml file to test it.

73 Dan YO3GGX

Bas
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: A new experimental PRO version (3.0b) is now available for download

Post by Bas » Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:10 pm

Here we go:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<sdr>
        <station>
                <!-- General station info -->
                <callsign>ON5HB</callsign>
                <locator>JO21oc</locator>
                <!-- WebSDR server version -->
                <version>11</version>
                <!-- a link to a page where you can find more info about that WebSDR server -->
                <about>http://www.heppen.be:8091</about>
                <!-- a jpg representing server, 480x320 pixels -->
                <picture>http://www.heppen.be:8091/belgium.png</picture>
                <!-- a jpg representing station logo, 128x128 pixels -->
                <logo>http://www.heppen.be:8091/belgium.png</logo>
                <message>Update the application to version 0.7.1-7 if no sound.</message>
        </station>
        <band>
                <nr>0</nr>
                <name>0-2MHz</name>
                <fmin>0</fmin>
                <fmax>2048000</fmax>
        </band>
        <band>
                <nr>1</nr>
                <name>2-4MHz</name>
                <fmin>2000000</fmin>
                <fmax>4048000</fmax>
        </band>
        <band>
                <nr>2</nr>
                <name>5.3-7.3MHz</name>
                <fmin>5300000</fmin>
                <fmax>7348000</fmax>
        </band>
        <band>
                <nr>3</nr>
                <name>12.4-14.5MHz</name>
                <fmin>12400000</fmin>
                <fmax>14448000</fmax>
        </band>
        <band>
                <nomore></nomore>
        </band>
<!-- Preset memory settings from websdr-provider -->        
        <memory>
                 <mnr>1</mnr>
                 <mname>NTA-net</mname>
                 <mfreq>363000</mfreq>
                <mmode>lsb</mmode>
         </memory>
         <memory>
                 <mnr>2</mnr>
                 <mname>RTBF1</mname>
                 <mfreq>62100</mfreq>
                <mmode>am</mmode>
         </memory>
         <memory>
                 <mnr>3</mnr>
                 <mname>BBC4</mname>
                 <mfreq>19800</mfreq>
                <mmode>am</mmode>
         </memory>
<!-- End memory settings from websdr-provider --> 
</sdr>
This is my general idea, you make a button that gives provider-presets and loads them.
If no memories are set then you tell them the websdr has no preset-memories, else you load the set and show them.
How you do it is up to you, however, they probably should be checked for changes on every contact with the websdr-server in question.

Greetz,

Bas.


[/code]

Locked